Blair MVP, Mayo, Muhonen, Walker Named To 2019 LaQuinta Inn Thanksgiving Tournament All-Tournament Team

CLEVELAND, Tenn. — Jamaryn Blair was named the MVP and Cambree Mayo, Anna Muhonen, and Anna Walker were all named to the 2019 La Quinta Inn Thanksgiving Tournament All-Tournament team announced on Saturday night immediately following the championship game.

Blair poured in 19 points while pulling down five rebounds and dishing out six assists with a block in the championship game. The junior point guard averaged 13.3 points per game, 4.7 rebounds per game, and had 15 assists over the three games to be given the MVP honors while shooting 50 percent from the floor.

Mayo put up 7.3 points per game, and 2.7 rebounds to go with four assists and six steals. The senior guard went 8-for-17 (47.1 percent) overall while shooting 33.3 percent (4-for-12) from 3-point range for the all-tournament honors.

Muhonen led the Bearettes in points and rebounds averaging 13.7 and six respectively in the tournament. The junior post also recorded four blocks and an assist and steal. Muhonen was efficient shooting going 18-for-23 (78.3 percent) from the floor to pace the Bearettes while putting up 17 points in the championship game.

Walker led the team with eight rebounds while scoring eight points to push Bradley over East Hamilton in the final round. The senior post averaged 11.3 points per game and 5.3 rebounds with seven steals, four blocks, and a pair of assists. The Chattanooga signee shot 42.9 percent (12-of-28) from the floor and was a solid 80 percent (8-for-10) from the charity stripe.

You can catch these players and the rest of the Bearettes on Tuesday as they take on Blackman inside Jim Smiddy Arena beginning at 6 p.m.

For all of the latest news and information be sure to follow the Bearettes on Twitter @BC_Bearettes and join us on the web at


Cambree Mayo (Bradley Central), Anna Muhonen (Bradley Central), Anna Walker (Bradley Central), Jamaryn Blair (MVP) (Bradley Central), Madison Hayes (East Hamilton), McKenna Hayes (East Hamilton), Dezah Lacy (East Hamilton), Jameah Alston (Campbell (Ga.)), Sarah Taub (Campbell (Ga.)), Prophet Sheffield (Richmond Christian (Va.)), Cherese Lampkins (Richmond Christian (Va.)), Jaycie Jenkins (Daniel Boone), Saniah Parker (Mae Jemison (Ala.)), Tederia Ashley (Mae Jemison (Ala.)), Tramesha Rogers (Booker T. Washington)